Recent content by hagadiii

1. hagadiii

Signs of a healthy tank

Great thread guys! I love this hobby no matter what people say. Wife said its too expensive, takes away too much time, kids say too nerdy but my shrink and I agree it is very relaxing. Got back from operation Iraqi Freedom a couple of years ago with some injuries. The nightmares and the night...
  2. hagadiii

BTA help

What do you feed a GBTA? How often? Do you use any special device to feed them?
  3. hagadiii

green and hairy?

Hey Cindy, Im new to this hobby myself. I started my first salt water tank Nov 28 last year. I did not use well water like you did but i a had a massive and horrendous green algae outbreak. It was so overwhelming that all top layer of my live rock,sand bed and even the koralia grill have...
  4. One month old tank full shot.

One month old tank full shot.

5. One month old tank.

One month old tank.

6. Bubbles and Mr.Krom,he survived the tank cycle.

Bubbles and Mr.Krom,he survived the tank cycle.

My first 3 fishes.
  7. hagadiii

Lots of baby snails??

Hey i need snails. Im interested on what you got as long as they're not the bad ones. ID them first and let me know. Thanks.
  8. hagadiii

Just wanted to say hi....

I am new myself Jenn, just started my 150 G last Black Friday. Welcome to RS. This site is a great resource of info specially for beginners like us. Hope to see some pics of your set up. Again, WELCOME to this expensive but FUN and FULFILLING hobby.
  9. hagadiii

Help-Skimmer Causing Tank to fill with Bubbles

How do you use the carbon? What polyester bag do u put the carbon into? I read the thread about the 3 day/month but i still cannot imagine where you would place the bag of carbon, sump? tank? is it near the return pump? is that why the bag is sucking thru the pump? please explain, i'm a...
  10. hagadiii

How to fit an aqualight elite housing to a canopy?