HELP! Is My Anemone Dying?

zotospss

Apologies if this is in the wrong location, I've never used this forum before! Tried asking reef2reef for help but got no response :(

So I just got an anemone at ReefStock three days ago. My tank is 9 and 1/2 months old, so I figured the nem would do well in this relatively new but cycled tank. When we put him in, he seemed very happy for a day or so; very puffed up, active in the aquarium, moving around, looking generally healthy. But yesterday, he started looking worse for the wear; he had attached himself in halfway up the wall in the right corner of the aquarium, but his foot began peeling off and his tentacles had deflated.

(pic #1)

He eventually fell of his perch and moved to a new spot in the aquarium, looking very deflated, some stringy white things coming from his body. He did not look happy.

(pic #2)

When I came home from work last night, he had moved, and left some of his flesh where he used to be situated. I tried circling the flesh to make it more visible, but it's hard to see. I'm not sure where he moved to.

(pic #3)

I still can't see him in the tank. not sure if he's dead or not, but the rest of the tank is okay so I assume he hasn't nuked it yet.

Some relevant info: I run 2 Red Sea LED 90s at 70% blues and 35% whites throughout the day. I have a Red Sea Reefer 425 XL tank. My params are as follows:

Salinity: 1.025
Nitrates: 0 ppm
Phosphates: 0 ppm
Nitrites: 0 ppm
Ammonia: 0 ppm
Calcium: 390 ppm
Magnesium: 1220 ppm
Alkalinity: 7.6 dkh

Every parameter has been stable throughout the anemone's stay in my tank for the last three days (although, I have just started dosing the tank for all, calcium, and magnesium about a week before the nem came in - levels are staying steady, though)

This is my first anemone ever, so I don't know what's happening? Could this possibly be normal? Is there anything I can do to help him? What do I do?!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2020-03-11 at 2.54.54 PM.png