Susan's RMS c250

Susanedw

Hi all. I'm new to SW but have had FW in the past. My hopefully future son-in-law has a 300g tank with a separate sump room and he started my dau with a RMS 40 or 50 gal. They inspired me to take the plunge. It's been many years since I had a tank. I love watching fish.

I happened upon my tank, a RMS Max c250 (66 gal) in Craigs list--brand new, put together but never used for a price I couldn't pass up: About a third of the going prices I saw online! He bought it for his mobile home and decided it would be too heavy.

It's set up now (Dec 15) and starting its cycle. I added a shrimp today to help it along. Looking forward to this new adventure. I put it in my office where I spend most of the day writing so I can enjoy it. No one else here during the day and hubby hides in his office when he comes home. figure it would be wasted elsewhere in the house <g>

Right now have tons of micro air bubbles since starting the skimmer. Found this site using google, read some suggests and will remove air valve and play around with it.

The photo shows temp probe which will be moved to sump on back, some brown stuff bottom of sand bed. Hoping that's good. String attached to shrimp for easy removal in a couple days. Mag cleaner on front holding thread...

Looking forward to meeting people and learning about this new hobby.
20161217_181059_zpsa4vmnzs9.jpg

Susan

mr_tap_water

Welcome to RS Great looking set up you have there especially Liking the Rock display keep the pictures coming and updates great start[emoji106][emoji846]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members

Start a tank thread & share your tank with us so we can follow along, we love pics :nessie:

Susanedw

I thought maybe there was another place as someone suggested I start a thread within this thread <g>